Friday 5th October

9:00 – 18:00

Delegations arrive at Athens International Airport El. Venizelos
Transportation will be provided to Nea Genia Ziridis School,
Christoupoli, Spata 19004

Registration and refreshments at Nea Genia Ziridis
Host families meet their guests at Nea Genia Ziridis

Delegates spend the evening with their host families

Directors/teachers stay at
Lotus Center Hotel, Ermou 95, Monastiraki, Athens


Welcome dinner for coordinators/directors/teachers,
and briefing at Kappari Restaurant, 28 Akamantos, Thission

Saturday 6th October

8:30 – 9:00

Meeting of committee presidents & presidency of the GA
at the school library, Nea Genia Ziridis

9:00 – 10:00

Teambuilding Activities

10:00 – 12:00

Committee Meetings at Nea Genia Ziridis

12:00 – 13:00

Lunch at highschool building of Nea Genia Ziridis

13:00 – 18:00

Committee Meetings


Evening with host families

10:00 – 19:00

Departure from the Lotus Centre Hotel: full day trip to Epidaurus & Nafplion
Lunch at a local tavern

Sunday 7th October


Delegates and coordinators/directors/teachers present at Nea Genia Ziridis

9:30 – 11:00

Opening Ceremony at the Main Hall of the school

Miss Maria Savvidou
 President of the General Assembly

Mrs. Katerina Ziridis
 President of Nea Genia Ziridis

Mr. Manolis K. Kefalogiannis
 Member of the European Parliament

Mrs. Leda Alepi
 Strategist / Policy Advisor - Human Rights and Development

Mrs. Gottfried Oehl
 Chairman MEP Association

Heads of Delegations of the participating countries

11:00 – 11:30

Coffee break

11:45 – 12:45

Lunch at high school building for delegates,


Free afternoon

13:00 – 18:00

Committee meetings at Nea Genia Ziridis

18:00 – 20:00

Correction panel and printing of resolution booklets

18:00 – 19:00

Dinner at the school for delegates, directors/teachers

20:00 – 22:00

Cultural evening at the Main Hall of Nea Genia Ziridis

Monday 8th October

9:00 – 11:00

Guided tour of the Acropolis for delegates/coordinators/directors/teachers
Meeting point: Metro station 'Acropoli' - exit: Makriyanni - Aeropagitou

11:30 – 14:00

Delegation meetings and lunch at Kappari restaurant, Thission, where delegates with their teachers have lunch on own account

14:30 – 16:30

Lobbying at European Parliament Office in Athens:
8, Vasilissis Amalias, Athens
IDs/passports are required
Speech by Mr. Antonakopoulos, Head of the European Parlieament Office in Greece

17:00 – 19:00

Visit at Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Centre (SNFCC)
364, Sygrou Ave., Kalithea

Tuesday 9th October


Delegates/teachers present for the General Assembly
at Propylaea of the University of Athens, Drakopoulos Amphitheatre
Metro station: Panepistimio - exit: University - National Library

9:00 – 13:30

Resolutions of 4 committees

11:00 – 11:30

Coffee break

13:30 – 14:30


14:30 – 16:30

Resolutions of 2 committees

16:30 – 17:30

Closing ceremony & speeches

Ms. Georgina Spentzou,
 Ziridis Caching Centre Director

Dr. Nadia Stylianou,
 Cultural Councellor, Embassy of the Republic of Cyprus

Mrs. Theoni Sofrona
 MEP MED Coordinator

Mr. Pantelis Naoum
 Vice President of the General Assembly

Miss Maria Savvidou
 President of the General Assembly

20:00 – 00:00

Farewell party at Hellenic Armed Forces Officers’ Club, 1 Rigillis Str.

Wednesday 10th October

Departure of delegations

You can also download the programme as a pdf file here